Flag Counter


Home News Competitions Meetings Newsletters Contact Us

You are on:-

About DWT  ¦

Woodturning Courses  ¦

Items for Sale ¦

Useful Links  ¦

Privacy Policy  ¦

Site Map  ¦

Since 03/09/2013.

This site is designed to keep members up to date with all aspects of the IWG’s Chapter in Dublin, Ireland, as well as let others see what we do.

You can use the menus at  top of the page and on the left panel navigate through the site.

Welcome to the Dublin Woodturners website

Recent Stuff

Upcoming Stuff

 Jan - Goblet with captive ring(s)

 Feb - A Bowl

 Mar - Table Lamp

 Apr - 250x60x60

 May - Open

 Jun - Laminated/Segmented

 Jul - Fruit

 Aug - Clock

 Sep - A Hollow Format

 Oct - Three-legged Stool

 Nov - AGM

 Dec - Christmas Item

© Copyright Dublin Woodturners, 2010. All Rights Reserved.

June. Sat. Demo: Roger Bennet

June. Sat. Comp: Lam/Segmented

June. Wed. Demo: Willie Reville




. . see them on

the Competitions Page

For additional month’s demonstrators see the Meetings pages.


Sat : Roger     Bennett

Wed: Willie             Reville


Wed: tbc

DWT Annual Seminar 2017 - Demo.

 At our May meeting this year we were given an outstanding display of skill at the lathe by Robert O’Connor, who is based in Gorey, Co. Wexford. He made several of his signature pieces during the day, including two beaded bowls, an occasional table, and a nice lidded sugar bowl.

A master of all he produces, his unique talent is making continuous beads. He showed us how to put nine beads, of increasing size on the outside of a bowl, in one pass. Pretty scary stuff for those of us who do them one by one!

More pictures are on the Meetings page and a detailed description is available in the June Newsletter.


Sat : Kieran          Reynolds

Wed: Paul



Wed: tbc


Sat : Michael           Fay

Wed: Sean       McMurrow


Wed: tbc

DWT Annual Seminar

The 2017 Annual Seminar went off without a hitch at the Willington Scout Hall, Templeogue Wood. Thanks to all those who made it possible on the day and in the run-up to it. The organisation of a demonstrator, the general planning and getting sponsors (thanks committee); running of proceedings on the day (thanks Joe) and getting the Woodshed to look after our woodturning pocket money; the catering (thanks ladies); and set up and clearing up after (thanks all).

More in the May Newsletter.

Roger Bennet confirmed for the June Saturday Demo.

"Roger Bennett's woodturned bowls ... are stunning, beautifully made sculptural objects."

– Aidan Dunne, The Irish Times.


Sat : John           Doran

Wed: Noel        White


Wed: tbc